Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Gun and melee scripting

  1. #1
    Veteran Striker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Britian
    Posts
    283

    Gun and melee scripting

    Hello coders,
    I was wondering if some of you including john my coding teacher would help me master the scripting of weapons and melees. Hope you guys could help.
    Striker*
    -Have any question, concerns or problems?
    Message me on forums, click on the link if you need help: http://era-go.com/forum/member.php?410-Striker
    Need help on iEra P.M my nick name is Striker*
    -Need further help? My email is:[email protected]
    ENjOY PLAYING IERA!!!!!
    -Gani Artist

  2. #2
    Street Boss John's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    825
    Just make a weapon that makes you change ganis, and add some damage script to it. As basic as that.
    -Johnaudi

  3. #3
    Veteran Striker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Britian
    Posts
    283
    Yes I know but how do I script it?
    Striker*
    -Have any question, concerns or problems?
    Message me on forums, click on the link if you need help: http://era-go.com/forum/member.php?410-Striker
    Need help on iEra P.M my nick name is Striker*
    -Need further help? My email is:[email protected]
    ENjOY PLAYING IERA!!!!!
    -Gani Artist

  4. #4
    Soldier
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    55
    You have many way to do it, for example without an Inventory Script, you could just do something like:

    -Player who has weapon say /equip weapon
    -Then you replace replace basics gani with replaceani("idle","yourweapon-idle")
    -And if you say /remove gun you could replace again the gani

    Giving you a small script for it:
    PHP Code:
    #//CLIENTSIDE
    function onPlayerChats(){
      if(
    player.chat == "/equip yourweaponname"){
         
    replaceani("idle""yourweaponname-idle"); 
         
    replaceani("walk""yourweaponname-walk"); 
         
    replaceani("sword""yourweaponname-sword"); 
      }
      if(
    player.chat == "/remove yourweaponname"){
         
    replaceani("idle""idle"); 
         
    replaceani("walk""walk"); 
         
    replaceani("sword""sword"); 
      }


  5. #5
    Veteran Striker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Britian
    Posts
    283
    Is that how normal weapons on era are scripted?
    Striker*
    -Have any question, concerns or problems?
    Message me on forums, click on the link if you need help: http://era-go.com/forum/member.php?410-Striker
    Need help on iEra P.M my nick name is Striker*
    -Need further help? My email is:[email protected]
    ENjOY PLAYING IERA!!!!!
    -Gani Artist

  6. #6
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Grief Hero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    n/a
    Posts
    1,327
    Yes, but it's way more complicated since it has a damage system.


    I saw. I conquered. I came.


  7. #7
    Soldier
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    55
    Yea, when I put the script, I told you that it was a simple script to show you a starting way, you can improve it with damage system, you can add a freeze time,... and if you make a gun it'll include much more parameters.

  8. #8
    Zephlyn
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    3,295
    I love to see this section to blow my mind

  9. #9
    Street Boss John's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    825
    Quote Originally Posted by Striker View Post
    Is that how normal weapons on era are scripted?
    Not at all, no.

    But the concept resides somewhere around the example.
    -Johnaudi

  10. #10
    thank you for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •