Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: I dislike the word "noob"

I dislike the word "noob"

About the word "noob" I do not understand the meaning. I'd rather say beginner. Because for what I know, many people can become depressed, or become really sad about this word. Many people know it for a rude word for what I think it is. Many people rage when other people who call them selves "pro", call beginners "noobs". As well, they have all been there a point in the game where these "pro"s have been as well a "noob". For what I think, the only pros in the games are the staff members, because they do much more stuff for us in graal. Thy help many people, try to stop people from cyber bulling.I basically it's cyber bulling. But if I am wrong can you correct me? ~ Ate-Tita
    Ayo! It's Ate-Tita! If I make lots of mistakes it's probably because I'm still learning how to use the fourms lololol- So if I make any mistakes, please don't hesitate to tell me! Thanks!

I really am not affected by the word noob, but if you are the best comeback would be something like: A aint' even mad.

I do that a lot and they don't know how to respond to that.

If you're really being hurt by the word noob, then you shouldn't be playing graal, or most mmo's for that matter. It's going to happen everywhere you go in games. It's not technically cyber bullying, it's really a minor thing you shouldn't worry about. Seriously, just block them or something.

And NO you are not becoming "depressed" because you are being called a noob in a game. Depression is a mental illness that should be treated by professionals. So don't tell me you're becoming depressed because some child in an iPhone game called you a noob.

But really, if it does get to the point where it effects you, then quit playing. No one is forcing you to play graal.