Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Gralats Transfer

Gralats Transfer

Probably been brought up before, just want to state my ideas. First of all, it won't be like you can trade Gralats at trade tables, as that will throw item prices way off and deem auctions pointless. What I suggest is simply a system where you can give gralats from your account to another player. Example of a situation it would be convenient in: I have a friend in game who has helped me since I was a noob, would base with me in my amateur gang, and basically helped me out a lot in my early days of Era. Now, he is saving for customs, which he has never had, as he seldom used iTunes and was focused on buying guns. I wish I could partially repay what he did for me by contributing to his fund for customs. A gralat transfer system would also be helpful if a key member in your gang is low on cash and needs revive for basing, simply transfer the money, or maybe for someone who's friend started to play, and wants to float them a little cash to get started. Players would be able to give money through a profile option, not a location like trade tables. I think that it could be a good system, provided it is simply a cash exchange, not something where you can trade money at trade tables.

Some might say that the system would still enable players to trade items for gralats, as they could do the transfer before hand, then trade the item at trade tables. I doubt that this would become a regular thing, simply because of the risk and likely possibility of scamming, as one transaction would take place before the other.

Obviously there are more complications and flaws in my idea than I have yet realized, and a high risk of system abuse, so keep in mind, this is an idea, not something I expect to be added even within the year, just an idea to toy around with.
    premature premonition

hwaryun
    Quote Originally Posted by Ephemeral13 View Post
    A lot of words.
    Ok. This has been brought up a lot.