Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Basic Guide for New Players-STICKY THIS

Basic Guide for New Players-STICKY THIS

This is a basic guide for all new players to the game

First of all, I'd like to say a few things before I start off.
    Please sticky this, and if there are any PRs reading this, I hope it increases my chances of getting the PR rank in my application.
    This guide will be split into different sections

I've been playing iEra since May, 2011 and I consider myself an experienced player. Consider this guide for any needs. If you have any questions PM Noroup in game
    Noroup4PR
    Intro

1. So you are new to iEra? Welcome! Graalonline iEra is a world based off the mafia era in the real world.

2. Let's get started. Finish the tutorial you are on, and pick an outfit that appeals to you right before finish the tutorial.

What not to do.

1. As of now DONT BUY ANYTHING

2. Don't waste your time asking for items at start. Use this time to make money which will get you items later

3. Don't beg for anything it will make you look bad and chances are nobody will help you.

Making money

1. If you want to survive in this world, you need a good arsenal of weapons. To get weapons, you need money.

2. Walk down to the shell shop (If you have no idea where it is, look on your map and find the bridge. The shell shop is directly to the right of the top part of the bridge) and buy 4 shovels.

3. Now, go to below the shell shop and there will be a safe digging place for you. Dig until your 4 shovels are depleted.

4. Crabs will spawn, kill them with your starter knife and collect their crab shells you can sell them later.

5. Once your 4 shovels are depleted, go to the "Start" of the map and go inside the building which has the "Trade Tables" sign above the door.

6. Say this in chat "Trading two shells per shovel PM me"

7. Trade with the person who PMs you. Now you have many shovels. Keep repeating this process until you have enough money to buy weapons.