Thread: Scamming

Not Actually Banned Yet Bulletzone's Avatar

Wink Scamming

Okay Okay Okay.....
    When you first saw the title, you were probably thinking close thread.
    I'm not good at explaining things, however I'll do my best.

What is Scamming?
    A scam can be defined as a dishonest scheme or fraud.

Scamming has been a growing problem in Graal era and it was first considered illegal, however due to the numerous reports admins were getting on being scammed; It was eventually made legal.

What am i trying to advocate?
    Here's a fairly short story of an event that took place today that shall help me get my point across:

Today as I was trying to see if anyone would be selling a stun gun for a reasonable price, I saw a player announcing that he would Mod shells for people. At this point i knew it was a scam, however as it is now legalised, reporting him would be rendered useless. Out of interest i just stood there and watched.
    Suddenly a player came and he added 9 Trochus to the trade table but the "Modder", replied saying "Limit is 1k Trochus"
    . I felt like just smashing my head into a wall as ignorant player added 1k trochus to the table. I asked him if he pays any attention to the server messages he received of People claiming to duplicate items, however he told me that he was quitting era as he was too poor and he might as well take the risk.
    The "Modder" added an egg and spammed some text to make it look like his hacking.
    15 seconds later,The supposed prey of the mischievous modder grabs the table and adds 3k Trochus.
    I was astonished at the result, however i knew that he was probably working with the scammer, so i would not give in. However 3 More random players came and did the same thing and all their shells were doubled.
    I still wouldn't give in. Next, A player with around 1 Hour of playing time came to see what was going on. The "Scammer" traded him an egg and the new player added 15K shells to the table.