Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Lag: A Story

Lag: A Story

I sat in the waiting room, praying to God almighty that Chris was going to be okay. For every second that passed by, I started to lose hope. I should've stuck with flower picking today.

My name is Elise, and I'm a florist by profession. But let's face it, selling flowers in Era doesn't really cover the bills, so I resorted to another form of income: Pk. What I basically do is murder innocent passer-bys in cold blood, with the help of my partner, Chris, brutally ravage them for any functional organs and market them off to the nice lady in white behind the dairy aisle of the 24/7 Mart which is conveniently a stone's throw away from my workplace. No big deal.

So my daily routine goes like this: Check into work, sneak off to pk, lunch break ( The florist offers a decent vegetarian meal), more killing, come back at 3p.m. and fake work 'till 3:30p.m. which is when our Boss, Jenn comes in to check on us, sneak off to pk some more, and end my shift. This pretty much sums up my daily bread and butter.

it was the month of March of 2016, a gorgeous morning with warm sunshine, singing birds, and distant sounds of gunshots that echoed from the bustling streets of Era City. I got ready everything I needed for the day: my uniform, a flower basket, a small variety of tulips which a customer ordered and my trusty Browning Automatic Rifle. I walked down the streets to my place of work. Another average morning, I thought to myself. The smell of fresh bullets and the sound of clamorous gunshots overwhelmed me. Players were running around screaming in fright of the vile pkers, who sadistically enjoyed the terror in the players. The luckier ones escaped; the not-so-lucky ones endured a merciless, painful death. I'm one of the bullies, to say the least. I checked into work at 8:31 p.m.