Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How can I start getting into pixel art/gfx as a complete beginner?

Trash Pick How can I start getting into pixel art/gfx as a complete beginner?

So I am trying to get into graphics right now and I haven't seen a guide I liked yet so I thought if you guys could just answer a few questions that would be great! (I also made shells for the shell remodelling competition Page 10 I think and those were the first graphics I ever made lol). I wanna do things that are graal based too (Heads, Bodies, Shields or maybe other things.)

1. Whats a good free program I can use (Mac and pc)
    2. What are the easiest and harder/hardest problems I'm gonna face as a beginner
    3. What are a few things I can start making that are easy but will teach me about various things?
    4. Are there any good youtube tutorials?
    5. Any tips you guys wanna give me or advice?
    6. Easiest way to learn to shade or easiest method?

Then thats it! thanks for taking the time to answer if you did!
    Im back IGN-JeremyDaCat If you need help on here or in game feel free to send a pm!
    “I don't want to live in the kind of world where we don't look out for each other. Not just the people that are close to us, but anybody who needs a helping hand. I cant change the way anybody else thinks, or what they choose to do, but I can do my bit.”
    ― Charles de Lint

1-Paint.net
    2-Shading is probably the hardest for beginners
    3-start off with either sprites, or heads and bodies
    4-not that i have seen but i might be wrong
    5-If youre making graphics for graal, they should have a black outline and the light source is in the top left. Be creative, dont be afraid to make mistakes. Try new stuff, have fun while doing it.
    6-you really just have to learn how to do it by actually doing it. i could tell you how i shade things but it probably wont be the best way for you to do it.

Delt Graphics Team

Quote Originally Posted by yaboilexon View Post