Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: State of Era Trade

Post State of Era Trade

Hello, I am PermaBanned, or better known simply as "Banned" from the guild Cuz.

I have been playing Graal Classic since 2009, and played Era since 2010/2011 (I forgot). Fair to say I am a far older player than many of the ones currently playing.

I have been trading for quite a while; it has been the only part of the game I enjoyed for a while. I ended up hustling 420k trochus by the time I quit, and had a sharp turn in profits. I started with clover and quit many times during my trading, but always came back better than before.

Never the less, I am here to talk about Era Trade, and the past and now current state of it.

The Roots

I was there when trade tables first opened. I had only a few noob rares I amassed before when scamming was rampant and you could drop items. Trading at this time was soon owned by a guild named, "Beta," who are best known now as people who harassed the now actual traders and the people who traded after they all quit. They as well were fairly all rich, and many of which were Arabs. They as well went to auctions to become wealthy and rather were not known for being good traders. They earned their fortunes from USD or digging.

The Graal Depression

Any of the old players know this well. Graal definitely had a depression when items were getting traded. This is partly because of the first development of tro becoming the universal shell and currency. Everyone wanted trochus, and people were dropping every item that was being added to the game. Every single time something came to the game, people would surround the new owner and drop its price to something mere. This continued for YEARS.