Thread: graphx

graphx

hi im trying to draw my favorite character, soma, hair. how can I do graphics? Please help me!

Quote Originally Posted by Soma View Post
    hi im trying to draw my favorite character, soma, hair. how can I do graphics? Please help me!
    um hair like that doesn't really counts as hats but good attempt especially with lineart but u need shades to make it look more real

u can look up on youtube how to shade in pixel art
    Check my profile for exclusive look at albums of My shop themed items and the progress on each projects!
    Albums progress on pause due to to school

Quote Originally Posted by Legendary Johnny View Post
    um hair like that doesn't really counts as hats but good attempt especially with lineart but u need shades to make it look more real

u can look up on youtube how to shade in pixel art
    ok, anymore tips? I'm new to graphics and all.

colors should be fixed to more realistic looking colors those one are very neon looking i see allot of jaggies the outline need to be fixed basicly you draw your outline then delete jaggie parts and make the outline good then color it and shade the inside

Quote Originally Posted by WreX View Post
    colors should be fixed to more realistic looking colors those one are very neon looking i see allot of jaggies the outline need to be fixed basicly you draw your outline then delete jaggie parts and make the outline good then color it and shade the inside
    This^

i think that what helped me the most with choosing nice colors for my pixel art is knowing the color wheel. I am not a pro, but I have found my own ways of getting better along side what people around here have told me.