Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Goodbye.

Banned

Goodbye.

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to make a last thread before I'd officially leave everything Graal related.

For those who don't know me or barely heard of me, here's a little of who I am. (Feel free to skip this part if you don't care ).
    I've been playing Graal since 2009, started on iClassic. After all those years of being a regular player, I wanted to be somewhat helpful and help the community so I decided to apply for the server iEra, because I was told the Manager there was a really cool & chill person. So I downloaded iEra for the first time, and played a bit for about 5h, back at that time, I had two of my iClassic friends (Nyx (former US PRA) and Storm (former Development Manager who was part of the GFX Team at that time)) being staffs there, so I asked them if they could give me a hand and recommend me, which they did.
    I was originally hired on the 1st August 2013 as a Player Relations by Layerd (when he was EU PRA), and just did my PR duties for a year and a half, then the job really got me bored, so I decided to go for a little challenge : Reach the highest position I could.

I managed to move from EU PR to the LAT Team in which I stood for barely 2 months (meanwhile at that position, I've asked Snk if I could get my hands on some more development tools than just the tile editor, because I wished to become a Developer), which he gladly handed me over. Having the Gani Editor allowed me to learn how animations were done, so I spent a lot of my time on the Test Server learning GS2, scripting whatever I could, and animate whatever I could get my hands on.